Duang Jai Akkanee (Akkanee’s Heart) takes us on another journey of the quadruplets: Fai, Din, Lom and Nam. The story focuses on Akkanee Adisuan (Fai) who is aptly nicknamed. His personality is that of a fire; explosive, quick tempered and hot headed. He runs the dairy farming of their family’s many businesses and constantly butts head with his neighboring dairy farm ran by Ajima Posowat (Jeed). Their contempt for each other stems from their family’s rivalry yet the underlining factor that they both deny is their attraction for each other. When they discovered that they may have been intimate during a drunken stupor, it changes everything. They take ownership over each other which soon developed into full-flung love and we see their struggles to overcome her family’s opposition. Can Fai’s love and stubbornness defy her family’s hatred? How will that be unraveled?

The premise of the story is reminiscent of Romeo and Juliet minus the tragic ending. We still drive home with the theme of profound love overcoming hate. It was an enjoyable lakorn, especially with the young and naive Fai and Jeed. One can’t help but admire how beautiful they both were. There were several romantic scenes and I can see why this “kiss and slap” lakorn is so popular among lakorn fanatics.

Story two of “4 Hua Jai Hang Khun Khao” (4 Hearts of the Mountain) Series

Released in 2010

Duration: 8.5 Episodes


Nadech Kukimiya (Barry) as Akkanee (Fai)
Urassaya Sperbund (Yaya) as Ajjima (Jeed)
Ronadech Wongsaroj (Naem) as Pruk
Sumolthip LeungUrai (Kubkib) as Milk
Santisuk Promsriri (Noom) as Montree
Chokchai Boonworametee (Boy) as Sila
Panamkorn Tangtadsawad (Sand) as Kraipop
Krerk Chiller as P’Noo Tor


No part of this blog’s contents may be copied and pasted (including copied and pasted on your blog, website, forums etc.) All contents are written by Lovefia. You are welcome to link to the post/pages but please do not steal.